fried rice. fried carrot cake.

I typically avoid ethnic foods at lunchtime, but when my two foodie-fabulous girlfriends suggested Sunda for lunch, I was forced to relinquish my dining commandments. And was I ever pleased that I agreed. The meal began with sparkling Rosé (a personal favorite) and continued on to include rounds of warm spinach salad, tuna + garden rolls, and the house specialty – sticky rice pads topped with scoops of guacamole shrimp. We didn’t stop there. Sure, it was lunchtime. But oh. my. how can one resist a dessert item called ‘the ridiculous’? Fried carrot cake with a Tahitian vanilla ice cream center covered in golden caramel. Ridiculously divine.

Burberry blouse, AG denim, Prada sandals, Balenciaga handbag

Sunda on Urbanspoon

This entry was published on July 22, 2010 at 5:19 AM and is filed under food & wine. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “fried rice. fried carrot cake.

  1. Jessica on said:

    I LOVE that top!!

  2. Guacamole shrimp sounds absolutely tasty. those sandals look comfy and stylish.

    Have a good weekend! 🙂

  3. what a wonderful blog i LOVE it.
    and you look so stunning in that outfit.

    hope youre having a great summer darling
    take care

    xx

  4. the food looks soo delish! i really love that blouse too 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog, hope you’ll visit again! have a great weekend!

  5. camera work is beautiful well done! and dont get me start on the food, looks amazing…. thanks for checking my blog, very appreciated. stay in touch x

  6. I love your handbag

Leave a Reply

