raw food and frosting.

Did I mention that I’m in Chicago? I may have a slight bias (it is my hometown after all), but this city really has it all. Yesterday mom and I stopped for lunch at Karyn’s – a raw vegan gourmet cafe. I imagine that this last sentence turned off some readers, but the exotic composed salads put other restaurant greens to shame. A holistic treat…followed by a visit to my favorite cupcake shop.

This entry was published on July 15, 2010 at 3:49 AM. It’s filed under food & wine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “raw food and frosting.

  1. Casey on said:

    I love Sweet Mandy B’s…. great call!

  2. Katie on said:

    Looks absolutely delish!

  3. Pancakes on said:

    Nothing beats Sweet Mandy B’s!!!!

Leave a Reply

